Genomineerden Anti Fraude Award bekend


Announcement of the nominees of the Anti Fraud Award

Out of nineteen nominees, the Expert Committee selected the three contenders who have a chance at winning the Anti Fraud Award 2019.

It is an achievement and great honour just to be nominated for the longlist. It means recognition and visibility of the candidates. This year, nineteen persons, organisations and initiatives were nominated.  Similar to previous years, the Expert Committee experienced difficulty in selecting the three final candidates for the shortlist. The Expert Committee wants to express their appreciation to everyone who is working so hard to fight fraud and corruption. Now to real the question: “who will follow up on Opgelicht?! (2014), Transparency International NL (2015), Peter Olsthoorn (2016), Team High Tech Crime (2017) and Bart de Koning (2018)?”

The Expert Committee selected the following three candidates who still have a chance to win the sixth Anti Fraud Award:

Eliot Higgins has been nominated because he is the founder of the innovative and international investigation group Bellingcat. The Expert Committee is impressed by the way Bellingcat made name by showing stunning and astonishing results.  

Project Hack_Right has been nominated because the idea behind this project is very clever and well implemented by Team High Tech Crime and the ‘Openbaar Ministerie”. Especially the concreteness of this idea is admirable, the Expert Committee said.

Paul Depla owes his nomination to the fact that he is swimming against the current. The Expert Committee said: “this Mayor has a clear vision on how to approach drug related crime and he is fully aware of what is going on in society”.

The announcement of the winner will take place on October 3rd at 20.00 hours at the Fraud Film Festival in EYE Amsterdam. Don’t miss it!

Wij gebruiken cookies om het gebruik van de website te analyseren en het gebruiksgemak te verbeteren. Meer informatie